Reviews of Playtex Secrets Undercover Slimming Underwire Bra 44C Sandshell Jacquard

Product Reviews
  1. Didn't Like Fit Trainman
    2
    September 30, 2016 at am12:48

    Didn’t like fit on this bra, and so I returned it. Am waiting for credit.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. Like I don't even have it on!! LaKBus8
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am12:48

    I have been buying very expensive bras from a high-end, plus-size store for years. Recently I decided to try something else because the other bras were being made differently. I wasn’t sure what to expect with the Playtex bra but I’m glad I gave it a chance. It’s super comfy and soft. It doesn’t poke me or itch. It’s flattering and fits well. I’m ordering more!!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. Stays in place dlongo
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am12:48

    It stays in place and is comfortable to wear. Not a torture bra.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. Very comfortable wearing Pastamama
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am12:48

    For a DDD person this bra is comfortable to wear. Shoulders do not hurt as much as my old bra’s. My husband even noticed with out me saying anything about how much of a difference this bra makes

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  5. returned Cville NY
    2
    September 30, 2016 at am12:48

    I purchased and was not satisfied with fit. The front did not support well and it smashes your breasts and they look flat.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  6. Great fit In search perfect bra
    4
    September 30, 2016 at am12:48

    Had ordered a couple of different styles and returned all but this one. Great fit. Good support. I am wearing it now. I will order more.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  7. This bra is actually a side shaper! LEVB
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am12:48

    I have tried several bras looking for a side shaper that actually works since I have the kind of breasts that also bulge to the side. Although it isn’t advertised that way, this bra actually has a built-in panel that gives support and pushes that area to the front. My only complaint is that it runs a bit big in both the band and the cup. I bought my usual size and it is fine if I wear it in the last set of hooks, but if I lose a few pounds I will be buying new bras. But I won’t complain. The bra is comfortable, attractive and I am happy to have found it. Would I recommend it to a friend? Yes, I already have.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  8. Better than expected! My2Sense
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am12:48

    I find it so difficult to find comfortable bras that still look good. I am between 38DD and 38DDD. I prefer underwired bras for better support and separation. The DDDs often have underwires that are too wide and stick out under the arms which is so uncomfortable…
    I ordered this bra in DDD, half thinking that it might look very matronly and push my breasts in against my chest too much which I hate but, surprisingly, this bra looks nice on because of it’s simple lines. It offers excellent support while “minimising” and theunderwires do not stick out underarms. I am really surprised at the fit and will order more today.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  9. Love the fit swampbabs
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am12:48

    I love Playtex bras. They always fit well and I love colors that are offered for larger sizes. This bra is very comfortable and the color is outstanding!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  10. Perfection! michele77
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am12:48

    I love the way this bra fits. No binding, no digging, no bulging, yet it has firm support. It’s so comfortable that it “disappears”.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  11. Fasntastic fit and so comfortable Tricia8
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am12:48

    I bought three of these bras. I cant get enough of them. They are comfortable, supportive and definitely slimming.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  12. Great support BeausMom
    4
    September 30, 2016 at am12:48

    I bought one last month and then 2 more. Good support.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  13. I actually enjoy wearing this Gardeneer
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am12:48

    Most bras have at least one weak spot, but this one is nearly perfect (and I am VERY hard to please!). It’s not molded, so you fill it instead of the other way ard. The straps do their job w/o being too wide, and the cut provides good coverage for those of us who are at bit busty.
    I can move ard easily and bend over w/o worrying about showing my assets, and that’s something a lot of these newer “full support” bras don’t do — come up high enough to keep the cleavage show to a minimum.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  14. Love this bra Deedee3
    4
    September 30, 2016 at am12:48

    I love the fit of this bra. Have been having some issues with straps digging in and not with this one. It’s so comfortable and a great fit. The only thing is they did not have all colors in my size 36ddd so please get more colors and cater to my size bc I would love to purchase more

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  15. Happy Camper Embroidery Nut
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am12:48

    The only bra that I can truly say that I put on and forgot that I was even wearing a bra, super comfortable, and a perfect slenderizing fit. I liked it so much that I immediately ordered 4 more. Thanks for making a perfect bra!!!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  16. Finally I found THE bra! lookingforthefit
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am12:48

    I have zillions of bras that I have purchased in my dresser, never to be worn again. Maybe I wore them once – maybe I bought 2 and the 2nd one never was worn. FINALLY I found the bra that is what I have been looking for. Comfortable, soft, fits perfectly!!!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  17. Review Karen or KC
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am12:48

    I bought is bra several weeks ago. It’s perfect. I will be buying more.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  18. Review Bad fit
    1
    September 30, 2016 at am12:48

    I returned this bra because it did not fit me comfortably.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  19. Great bra! Amcb
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am12:48

    Great bra! Love the fit, so flattering on a fuller bust.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  20. Much too large or mis-sized Nancy T
    2
    September 30, 2016 at am12:48

    Just ordered 3 different bra styles in a 44C. Not sure what size to get since I lost so much weight. THe other 2 bras were a bit too large in band and cup. THis one was MUCH TOO BIG in the band. Had it on the third row of hooks and still much large. Not sure if it was mis-sized or just runs very large. All three are going back but I will not re-order this one.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  21. Great freature Kaygp
    4
    September 30, 2016 at am12:48

    I’m happy with the purchase, I will buy more in the future.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  22. Not for the saggy boob gals needlewings
    3
    September 30, 2016 at am12:48

    The bra is beautiful, but with older boob gals, it’s like jello in a thin paper cup. No form for us, especially after a few washings and I don’t let my bras hit a dryer ever! Sadly, I can hardly wait to get the bra off before the end of the day! It had me coming back to find another bra hoping I could find something better. I would recommend this bra, but only for those that are younger and not so heavily endowed.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  23. Great uplift Of course it hasbeen used
    4
    September 30, 2016 at am12:48

    This bra is great under any outfit you might have. Full coverage, and perfect under soft or clingy materials. The underwire keeps the girls where they should be, but not as comfortable as non-underwire bras. I love it.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  24. Fits great! Itsy2181
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am12:49

    This has to be one of the most comfortable and flattering bras I have ever worn. Even though this is not a minimizer it does slim your shape and provides excellent support. I would definitely buy again.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  25. Good/OK JLFR
    4
    September 30, 2016 at am12:49

    This bra fits true to size and has so many nice features including the wide back and sides. The only thing I didn’t like which keeps it from the 5 stars is that the material (lace type) on the front of the cups moves and causes wrinkling on the bra when wearing it. I wear it under lose fitting clothes but not t-shirt type tops.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  26. Comfortable Bra Rubyred 1
    4
    September 30, 2016 at am12:49

    This is a very comfortable bra and also fits very well, this bra is very light weight and it feels as if I’m not even wearing a bra, I like the way it looks under my blouses. I have always liked the way Playtex bras feel and I don’t think I’ll wear too many other brands, although I do own other brands, I feel Playtex is my style and I like the way this one feels very comfortable.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  27. Lives up to its online description akestel
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am12:49

    I was hesitant when buying such an inexpensive bra, as I have had less than optimal experiences previously. But, I received my order and after wearing this bra once, I was impressed with the coverage, support and appearance. True to size and true to description, this bra is worth a try if you have never bought one.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  28. So comfortable lingo
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am12:49

    I’ve been looking for an underwire bra that doesn’t feel like I’m wearing armor and I think I’ve found finally found it! There’s not too much padding for me, the straps fit me well, and nothing digs in anywhere. What a relief. I bought two in different colors and will buy more to replace all of my old bras that fit like war shields.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  29. no breaking in period Josie910
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am12:49

    I bought two and am extremely happy, they were comfortable right out of the package, no uncomfortable breaking in period. Straps stay up and I feel totally supported

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  30. GREAT FIT & STYLE Zobear
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am12:49

    I PURCHASED 2 OF THESE AND I AM GLAD I DID. THEY FIT WONDERFULLY AND ARE VERY COMFORTABLE. I AM 68 YEARS OLD AND VERY WELL ENDOWED! (DD). THIS BRA IS FLATTERING, COMFORTABLE AND THE UNDERWIRE DOESN’T POKE AND STICK YOU YET GIVES EXCELLENT SUPPORT WHILE SLIMMING. WHO COULD ASK FOR MORE FROM A BRA. . .

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  31. No padding to prevent show through!! Finn506
    2
    September 30, 2016 at am12:49

    Sorry, but this bra doesn’t have any push up or side support effect for a 34D and no minimal padding to prevent show through! I like the full coverage, but even though I am full busted, I want some padding to prevent show through. Returning bra and hoping others I have ordered will be better.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  32. So comfortable Kelly B H
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am12:49

    I bought this as I needed my go to Black bra, not expecting at all how much I would love it. I am a 36 DD and have had to wear a bra and sports bra together for years just to keep my boobs from spilling out every time I bent over. This bra I do not, it’s so soft that I littlely forget it’s ine at times. For me that’s HUGE!!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  33. Most Comfortable and Flattering Bra EVER!!!!!!!!! kootielover
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am12:49

    I’ve bought hundreds of bras in my day. I can say that I’ve NEVER worn such a comfortable. supportive and flattering bra in all my Life!
    Thank You Hanes.
    Melisa

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  34. LOVE IT JL70531
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am12:49

    I have had so much trouble finding a 36DD that I didn’t spill over or squish together. This is the one. LOVE IT

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  35. Photo not great Bigchickadee
    2
    September 30, 2016 at am12:49

    I bought 2 of these bras thinking they would be comfortable and still have good support. The photo makes it appear that they have a slight padding or something to keep it smooth yet more supportive. Looks horrible with nothing in the cup to support and enhance. Had to return.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  36. Review SassyKC
    4
    September 30, 2016 at am12:49

    Disappointed the product runs small in size, would let friend know to possibly order a  size large than what you wear. I have 42D’s and they fit fine, these were just to tight around and didn’t get the supported feeling as I get with my Bali bras.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  37. Great comfort. betj10
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am12:49

    This bra is very comfy.I don’t usually buy under wires because they hurt, but this one doesn’t bother me at all.will buy more.My friend recommended it. She has bought many of them,

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  38. Best bra EVER!! beachgirl318
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am12:49

    I can never find a bra that fits right, is comfortable, gives great support and looks nice all at the same time, especially in an underwire. And since I wear a 42DDD it makes it even harder. At Last!!! The perfect bra for me is here, I couldn’t be happier!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  39. Size runs really small 38DDT
    2
    September 30, 2016 at am12:49

    I have tried several versions and sizes…. none seem to work for me…
    Would I recommend …..I would have to tell them to go into the store to make sure of the fit as via online doesn’t cut it
    And it asks my gender below…. really

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  40. Playtex Secrets Bra Review Elli
    4
    September 30, 2016 at am12:49

    I haven’t worn it yet. I tried it on and found the 40D didn’t fit like my current Playtex 40D bra does. It will be OK if I purchase a bra extender so it doesn’t have to be hooked on the loosest hook (which is too tight anyway}.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  41. Amazing comfort! Toodles22
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am12:49

    Glad I purchased two of these. Amazing comfort and support. Just what I was looking for.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  42. It really slims and has great support tdotson38
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am12:49

    It really does slim! Feels very nice too doesn’t pinch and breaths well. I will be ordering more! For a big busted lady 38 DDD it is hard to find a good support bra that breaths

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  43. Great Everything ! LAURIE Handeland
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am12:49

    I purchased about 3 weeks ago & I love EVERYTHING about this purchase. I loved the ease of the website, the price of the goods & the speed at which I got my merchandise. Thank you !

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  44. Great Bra very happy
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am12:49

    love the side shaping, no under wires rubbing my inner arms which has always been my biggest trouble, fit very well , separates & breathes so no “bra sweat”, very comfortable. Just wish cups were a little heavier to block nipples showing.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  45. Has nice features Babzilla49
    3
    September 30, 2016 at am12:49

    This does have nice features how ever for my body it smashed me rather than fit the way it should. I am going to give it to my sister that wears the same size.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  46. Wonderful! vicki27
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am12:49

    I bought three of these bras last month and I love them! They are comfortable and look great under my clothes!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  47. Love it !!! Harris
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am12:49

    I have searched for fit, comfort, support and attractiveness and found them all in one bra.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  48. So comfortable! MegH
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am12:49

    I just got 2 of these and already am thinking about ordering another! I am a 38DDD so finding a comfortable bra is a struggle. Ordering them off a site was something I was very nervous about and these bras were a definite win!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  49. Review Bammer
    3
    September 30, 2016 at am12:49

    They bras are comfy but they didn’t give the support and coverage I need I actually would like to exchange if I can or something

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  50. Very Comfortable ssmith1098
    4
    September 30, 2016 at am12:49

    I just purchased this bra looking for comfort, coverage and minimizing. It fit all those requirements!! I love it and am in fact going to order more.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  51. Still comfortable at the end of the day. MJHTX
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am12:49

    This bra is very comfortable. The adjustable strap length allows custom fit. It stays where you want it and is still comfortable at the end of the day. Not necessary to be tugging on it all day.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  52. THE most comfortable bra EVER!! Monica A
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am12:49

    I absolutely love this bra. It feels like you’re not even wearing a bra!!! I will definitely be getting more of them soon. Don’t hesitate to buy this bra ladies. So comfy and smooth!!!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  53. Very pleased. Honey 23
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am12:49

    First time ordering, very pleased with my purchase, will be back to order again. My Playtex bras are true to size and are pretty to look at on the body.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  54. Quality Shorti
    4
    September 30, 2016 at am12:50

    I really like the bra but I find that the underwire is just alittle too thick( kind of rubs my ribs ) the straps don’t want to stay up, I find that a trait of playtex bras, everything else is super!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  55. I love the fit! Beth531
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am12:50

    I bought two of these a month ago an planning on getting more. The straps stay put and I like how it fits, very comfortable.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  56. Cute and supportive Mikeysmom
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am12:50

    I bought 4, and the bra provides adequate support. Has held up to multiple hand washings.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  57. No padding, Sheer Lavenderlight
    2
    September 30, 2016 at am12:50

    Beautiful fit, wide slimming sides. But cups are too thin and sheer and nipples show through. No padding at all. Hopefully a padded version will be introduced.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  58. Review Julesj
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am12:50

    I kind of really like this bra. Which is a surprise because I normally have to get 100% cotton. Thus one is so comfortable. I will be getting a few more colors

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  59. Disappointed on sizing and fit KARC
    1
    September 30, 2016 at am12:50

    I purchased 3 different Playtex bras and all 3 were too small and poor fit. I’ve been a loyal Playtex customer through the years, but lately (last year or so) the products have been inconsistent.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  60. Great bra mamma534
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am12:50

    I’ve been looking for a comfortable bra for a while – had several fails…. I think few things are worse than an uncomfortable bra, right? I’m very pleased with this one and will be reordering next time I need one.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
Search
Login/Register access is temporary disabled