Reviews of Epson Expression Home XP-430 Inkjet Multifunction Color Printer

Product Reviews
  1. Good printer! Jackie
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am1:11

    So far it has been great!!! Excellent printer for the price. Would recommend to family or friends with confidence.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. worst registration yet EC
    4
    September 30, 2016 at am1:11

    I didn’t mind registering my printer, once, I’m not sure if my wife registered her installation. But when I connected the Media PC to the printer, I saw no option that stated that the printer was already registered. I went through the registration process again. I had a few problems with this process and I think that would have not occurred if an “Already registered” button were available. The serial number was displayed on the form, so why not check for a previous registration and if it were previously registered, thank the user that registration and state that another is not necessary.
    Thanks

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. Compact and easy to install Mary
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am1:11

    I installed my new printer today. It was really simple. (This from someone who is a technology dinosaur.) I like the compact size. Print quality excellent.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. Nice, but...,. Jhm52
    3
    September 30, 2016 at am1:11

    I really like this printer. It is easy to use, and I can print from my iPhone and iPad! My ONLY complaint is, it is an ink hog!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  5. Terrible alignment Seliga
    1
    September 30, 2016 at am1:11

    This is the worst printer I have had as far as maintaining alignment of the paper feed. The last Epson I had was also poor at alignment. I have had other Epson printers that have done well. I wonder if product quality is slipping. I have always liked Epson. Perhaps I need to look at other brands.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  6. Review Pedro
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am1:11

    Easy too install, good printing quality, doe not take much space

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  7. retiree John
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am1:11

    Easy to set up and the unit performs as expected with only a slight delay since it hasn’t been selected by my computer as the default printer and Windows 10 is difficult to negotiate to correct this procedure

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  8. love it mary j
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am1:11

    EASY TO INSTALL… CARTRIDGES PRICED RIGHT .
    FITS ON HOME OFFICE DESK

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  9. A Good Little Printer Oley
    4
    September 30, 2016 at am1:11

    I ordered this printer because my All-In-One broke and would not print anymore. My other printer (I won’t mention the brand) used a lot of ink and so far the XP-430 has not used so much. I do wish this model had a fax with it but it doesn’t. You can go with the next higher model, though, which does. I am pleased with the size of this model as it fits on my wife’s desk perfectly. I also like the paper holder, it works really nicely.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  10. My small in one printer Sandy
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am1:11

    My small in one printer xp430 was very easy to set up and it printed flawlessly the first time. I like the design and it`s easy to read. All my printers have been Epson and they have lasted for years. This one is a good size for my home printer.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  11. Installation Procedure Denny
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am1:12

    This was the easiest install I have ever done. I have worked with computers since the TI-99 came out. Yes, I am an old guy and worked on computers since the IBM-360 was installed for Southwestern Bell Telephone in the middle 1960s. So I do know what I am doing, looks like you have a software department that is interested in customer ease.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  12. very happy ksc87
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am1:12

    very easy setup had it up and running in 5 minutes. easy to use. used with in minutes of setup and printed via my iPhone within minutes of setup also. did exactly as expected. I bought it to replace my canon printer as it kept losing internet connection not allowing me to print at least 3-4 times per day so far this has not happened with this printer making me so very happy!! highly recommend and the price was right!!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  13. Easy set up Karmie
    4
    September 30, 2016 at am1:12

    I was worried about setting up via wifi with all my devices. It was so easy and worked immediately after uploading drivers and even before with just setting the wifi for my wireless devices. I had an Epson printer previously that I liked, but this one is even better with better ink and wireless control.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  14. value for money Honor
    4
    September 30, 2016 at am1:12

    I needed a second printer that was inexpensive. This fits the bill and it also allows me to choose whether I print in colour or black and white. (An added bonus.)

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  15. EPSON SMALL PRINTER TB
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am1:12

    I am truly enjoying my new copier it is small and does all that I need it to do and the price was great. So far so good!!!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  16. Nice Printer Aircool
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am1:12

    Got this printer for an employee that needed a new
    color printer with scanner. But needed a small footprint for the space available. This was the perfect fit for our needs. I was already using Epson printers for other areas of my business. Prints look great and the ink isn’t extremely expensive.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  17. Review Will
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am1:12

    I am a photographer and The Epson products have always been excellent across the board in my experience.
    This printer was so very simple to set-up, It has me quite impressed.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  18. can't go wrong with Epson andrew
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am1:12

    Long time fan of epson. I’ve own many of these printer and they all have worked great.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  19. Easy Swohlrab
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am1:12

    Very easy set up, I was printing from my laptop and phone within minutes.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  20. Should Consider The Elderly!!!!!!! Bunny Marie
    4
    September 30, 2016 at am1:12

    Sorry, but being in my early 60’s, I had the most difficult time trying to key in network connection information!!!!! The selection keys, back space arrows etc. method caused me to make too many mistakes. I touched the keys too hard and made double letter selections. After contacting my network provider for connection issues, I had to excuse them and let them go bc it too so long to key in the required information. They could not stay on the line with me but for so long!!!! Love the Printing Speed! Ratings subject to improve…

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  21. All-in-one All-star JLB55364
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am1:12

    This all-in-one has proven to be nearly indispensible in our home. There are those times when you need to print out: that report or spreadsheet from work, the downloaded tickets, the Lemonade stand flyers, etc. The wireless component is great and the ability to scan comes in handy when there’s a shoebox of receipts. We now depend on it and love having it.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  22. Easy Set-up quick response Carp
    4
    September 30, 2016 at am1:12

    Quick printing & easy set-up, just make sure
    you remove all packing tape outside & inside of unit…

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  23. Great Buy! Sheep
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am1:12

    We are thrilled with our new printer. It was easy to set up, works like a dream, excellent quality printer for a very good price.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  24. esponprinter squealy
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am1:12

    I have bought two of these printers and they work great.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  25. dam good hairtree
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am1:12

    a fine small table top printer , easy to set up and use , very good quality copies and versatile

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  26. Epson Quality Spoonscott
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am1:12

    This is a very nice and compact machine that is easy to set up and prints very well – highly recommended.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  27. Great Little Printer Bob R
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am1:12

    I bought this printer for my son who lives in western Maryland. He needed a new printer; he loves this one since he had lots of printer needs. (I have a Epson XP-620). I was confident it would be a well received gift.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  28. Difficulty during setup Mike
    4
    September 30, 2016 at am1:12

    After 2 hours of messing with setting up wirelessly, finally performed setup with USB cable. Worked fine and then told me I could disconnect USB and use wireless.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  29. Love It Sandi
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am1:12

    This is my 3rd Epson Printer. Not due to any fault of Epson. I love them! They are awesome printers. I recommend them to everyone. I have used all of mine frequently. I have owned 3 for 3 crazy resonds. -1. I moved away and forgot my 1st one. 2. I lent it to a friend who needed it for a home business emergency and she ended up asking me if she could buy it – I let her keep it, because I had it forever and she loved it. All it ever needed was ink. 3. I just bought my 3rd one because even though I am retired, we live in a computer world and I randomly need to print things out. I love the print quality and clarity on pictures. I’ve never had a bad experience with any of my printers. I have loved them and used them for both bussiness and personal reasons.. Also, the Wi/Fi is so easy to set-up. Epson has never let me down.

    Epson’s Satisfied Customer,

    Sandra D. Jardine

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  30. Review Sean
    4
    September 30, 2016 at am1:12

    I received a free sample of this printer to review.

    Unboxing is easy, and the printer has a nice look. The only thing is that the two paper trays and the scanner lid are very thin plastic and seem kind of fragile. The other parts are sturdy and the whole printer is very light.

    Regular installation/setup process, which takes about 40 mins. 20 mins to install, 20 mins to set up, and then I get a test page. Everything is pretty straightforward. The printer is automatically connected to wifi during the process.

    It is an all-in-one printer and has pretty much all the functions you need. I like the printer so far.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  31. Super Easy Setup Zorba
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am1:12

    I was able to install drivers and printer with ease using the hardcopy instructions and Epson’s video.
    I had no need to physically install the network name and password. Nice product and clear printing.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  32. Great so far. magnolia
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am1:12

    I’m enjoying the ease of use and was pleasantly
    surprised how easy the procedures to set up and
    install were for me. Scanning has been most fun so far.

    I do hope that Epson will offer ink purchase deals
    to me as I bought this brand with idea that I might save on ink usage, separate cartridges.
    We on fixed incomes need a break.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  33. xp430 printer sugarman
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am1:13

    This printer does an excellent job of printing documents. It is an all in one unit. I have only used the copy and print function thus far. The copies are excellent and can be printed in color or black an white. It requires four print cartridges to function. The unit notifies the user the status of the ink levels at each use. A very good printer. I recommend it for use in homes or small offices.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  34. Easy install Polly
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am1:13

    This was the easiest printer install that I have ever experienced. Thank you for making it so simple. I am looking forward to using my new printer. I would also like to add that I am super excited that this printer has individual color cartridges instead of 3 colors in one cartridge.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  35. AWESOME ladyg
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am1:13

    NEEDED A COMPACT UNIT. THIS UNIT IS SMALL BUT MIGHTY. PRICING WAS FANTASTIC FOR THE AMAZING FEATURES. WIRELESS CAPABILITIES AND GREAT INK PRICES. ENJOYED IT SO MUCH, I PURCHASED A SECOND UNIT OF THE SAME MODEL.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  36. home use An anonymous customer
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am1:13

    I love it, perfect size, reliable and easy to use. compact size is not overbearing in the room.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  37. New purchase Lee
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am1:13

    Have used only a week. Relatively easy to set up wireless. Prints very good.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  38. Epson Mac
    4
    September 30, 2016 at am1:13

    This is the second printer I’ve HAD to buy cause the first one stop working 2 years to the date I bought it. It works just like the same as the first one. The reason I bought the same kind is I only use it for home use.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  39. First Epson Printer DJazz
    4
    September 30, 2016 at am1:13

    Just set it up – very easily – really like the compact profile and the printing wirelessly… it’s just the first day, but so far so good!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  40. Incredibly difficult to install Kathie
    1
    September 30, 2016 at am1:13

    the poorest instructions for installing a computer device I have ever experienced. I still have not gotten the wifi printing to work. I can print with a cable but as a wifi printer it is worthless.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  41. Great Printer! An anonymous customer
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am1:13

    Very compact, great print quality out of the box, and hassle free! Definitely worth it’s price!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  42. Defective printer Amie
    4
    September 30, 2016 at am1:13

    I bought Epson XP-420 and after few months started printing blank. Did all the troubleshooting and finally called the epson help center. Helped me to troubleshooting again but no luck and the one helping me said that I had a defective printer. Send me a new one right away and set it up. Easy to set up and hopefully this will last longer. I gave a 4 stars because they took care of the problem right away and the technician in the phone that was helping me was very nice and helpful. Thank you!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  43. Recommend for light use WCR
    3
    September 30, 2016 at am1:13

    I like this printer but do not recommend it for higher usage like a business or home office. The printer works well but the copier document feeder quit working soon after I bought it. This would be good for light personal use but do not recommend for much else. I am happy with how it prints small envelopes (I have had a problem with other printers with envelopes). It does use ink pretty quickly so plan on changing the intro ink right away.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  44. worst experience yet horses butte
    1
    September 30, 2016 at am1:13

    in 40 years of setting up pc s and printers, this should have taken 5 minutes, instead 30-58 minutes. It should get easier with experience, instead engineers, technical writers and it have done it again. KISS.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  45. Great printer jack
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am1:13

    This is the 3rd Epson upgrade I have had. Pretty nice printer for home. Great price, great funtionality

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  46. Easy set up Frantz08
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am1:13

    This printer is just what I expected. It had very easy set up and great quick printing.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  47. Review An anonymous customer
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am1:13

    Installing the printer was easy for someone like me who is not that great with this kind of thing.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  48. XP-430 Chase Photo
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am1:13

    Bought this today, popped it out of the box, followed instructions, it worked beautifully as advertised. Epson rocks. I am a retired professional photographer and have used Epson for many years. They replaced my on site photo lab many years ago. You can’t go wrong with Epson. Rock on!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  49. Great and inexpensive Amlord
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am1:13

    For just over $50 this all in one works wirelessly for computer and mobile devices.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  50. 430 XP Jim7
    4
    September 30, 2016 at am1:13

    Small light, compact, easy to setup with wifi, very clear printing quality, fairly cheap, and relatively straight forward operation. In my opinion an ideal printer for the home. If there is a negative, it’s the cost of the print cartridges.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  51. Perfect install The First Time! Seven Fields
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am1:13

    I love it when an install works the first time and connects like it should the first time!!
    Print quality is great!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  52. installing new ink An anonymous customer
    1
    September 30, 2016 at am1:13

    The instructions say to go to setup and then maintenance. There is no maintenance listed.

    Have to install each cartridge twice….

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  53. Review An anonymous customer
    4
    September 30, 2016 at am1:13

    After clearing up a few initial bugs with the assistance of “Geek Squad” the printer is working fine. Resolution is very good as is the print speed.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  54. Epsom printer hummingbird61
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am1:14

    I love this printer & it was the easiest printer I have ever set up.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  55. Epson XP-430 grammytofive
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am1:14

    This product was so easy to install. Each step was outlined in the manual and was easy as 1-2-3 to connect, register, & up and running in no time at all. In today’s world where electronics can be so confusing this was a major plus in my opinion. The onscreen instructions for what you want to do is clear and large enough to ready without a magnifying glass. Thank you so much for making something that you do not need a engineering degree to install!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  56. hard for non-tech motts
    3
    September 30, 2016 at am1:14

    T found the owner’s manual very sketchey and not very detailed. Doesn’t seem to tell you how to change sizes of thepage,

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  57. set-up Bob
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am1:14

    This was the easiest piece of equipment I have every set-up, instructions were clear and everything progressed from one step to the next with no difficulty.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  58. Great for Interior Designers! JilSoniaInteriors
    5
    September 30, 2016 at am1:14

    Being an interior designer, its important that I get the colours displayed accurately for my presentation. This Epson printing as awesome printing colour , very accurate colour!

    I am over the moon happy!
    Jil Sonia Interiors

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  59. Review crescendo
    1
    September 30, 2016 at am1:14

    printer reasonable priced very slow used excessive amount of ink

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  60. Good Product Zelly
    4
    September 30, 2016 at am1:14

    Perfect for students and regular home house. Connection over wifi makes this product great for printing without even being at home! Absolutely love it!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
Search
Login/Register access is temporary disabled